Appendix 1 - 6th June 2023

SCHOOLS FORUM MEMBERSHIP

1. Full voting members

Maintained Primary Schools (3 places)	
Dave Taylor – Milton Hall Governor	17 March 2024
Julia Jones – Barons Court	2 December 2024
Sarah Clements – Chakwell Hall Infant School	20 th June 2027
Academy Secondary (6 places)	
Robin Bevan – Southend Boys	24 th February 2024
Jane Ladner – Southend HS for Girls (Governor)	22 nd October 2024
Emma Matthews - Westcliff High School for Girls	20 June 2027
Ben Stickley / Emma Hawker - Governor/Trustee (SECA	AT) t.b.a.
VACANCY – Headteacher (comprehensive sector)	
VACANCY – Headteacher (comprehensive sector) VACANCY –Headteacher (comprehensive sector)	
VACANCY –Headteacher (comprehensive sector)	
VACANCY –Headteacher (comprehensive sector)	7 December 2024
VACANCY –Headteacher (comprehensive sector) Academy Primary (5 places)	7 December 2024 4 th December 2024
VACANCY –Headteacher (comprehensive sector) <u>Academy Primary</u> (5 places) Lisa Clark – Hamstel Infants	
VACANCY –Headteacher (comprehensive sector) <u>Academy Primary</u> (5 places) Lisa Clark – Hamstel Infants Darren Woollard – Blenheim Primary School	4 th December 2024

Alternative Provision Academy (2 places)	4 December 2026
Lee Thorne – Southend YMCA Community School	
Mark Jordan – Victory Park Academy (PLT)	4 December 2026
Academy Special (1 place)	
Jackie Mullan – St Christophers (SEN Trust Southend)	7 December 2024
Early Years (2 places)	
Jade Hartley – Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years	
Gary Croxon – Essex Pre-School Learning Alliance	20 June 2027
2. Members with restricted voting	
<u>14 – 19 sector</u> (1 place)	
Nicki Kelly – South Essex College	13 December 2026
Trade Unions (1 place)	

Shireen Ayub

1 December 2025

3. Non-Voting Members / SBC Council Representation

Bev Williams – Southend CEO's Councillor Helen Boyd – Executive Cllr (Children and Learning) Michael Marks – Executive Director (Children and Public Health) Liz Hunt – Director of Education , Inclusion and Early Years Gary Bloom – Head of SEND Paul Grout – Finance – Early Years Amanda Champ – Head of School Performance and Improvement Cathy Braun – Head of Access and Inclusion